Portions of this page is for IRTBA Members Only. If you are viewing this error message, you are:

- a current IRTBA member and you need to click "Sign In" at the top of this page to gain your Members Only access;
- an IRTBA member who is signed in, but your membership has expired. Please click the "My Account" button at the top of this page to review your membership dues status;
- or, a non-member who does not have access to view content within the Members Only section of the IRTBA website. Please click here to learn more about joining our Association.

Annual Meeting & Holiday Party


IRTBA will celebrate our 84th Annual Meeting & Holiday Party on Thursday, December 9, 2021. In addition to the networking and camaraderie in the latter part of the evening, a celebration will also recognize outstanding members of the transportation design and construction community during the Annual Meeting Awards Ceremony -- where representatives from multiple state agencies will present numerous awards for outstanding projects completed in the past year.

Thursday, December 9, 2021

  • Early Registration for Awards Attendees (Grand Ballroom Entrance - Street Level Lobby) 4:00 – 4:30 PM
  • Award Ceremony - For Nominees Only (The Rosemont Ballroom) 4:30  – 6:00 PM
  • Open General Registration (Grand Ballroom Entrance - Street Level Lobby) 5:00 – 6:00 PM
  • Cocktail Reception (The Grand Ballroom) 6:00 – 7:30 PM
  • Formal, Sit-Down Dinner (The Grand Ballroom) 7:30 – 9:00 PM

The Hyatt Regency O'Hare
9300 Bryn Mawr Avenue
Rosemont, Illinois

get directions

reception & dinner     $295.00
reception only             $240.00

please note all names are due by december 2, 2021.  any changes after that date will have to be made onsite.

hotel information
discounted hotel rooms are available in our room block for $137 on the night of the event. please mention the illinois roadbuilders when you call (800) 233-1234 to receive the appropriate discount.  reservations must be made prior to november 18, 2021 to be guaranteed a room in our block. make your hotel reservation here.

parking will be available in hyatt’s self-park garage towards the rear of the hotel at a discounted rate of $15.00 per car.  parking is also available across the street at the donald e. stephens convention center.  please note, there will be no valet parking available this year, you understanding is greatly appreciated.

the irtba annual meeting & holiday party is the single largest gathering of transportation industry and agency professionals, together in one place to celebrate a year of successful projects. with 1,200 attendees, this is the best opportunity to put your company in front of the decision-makers.  please note the deadline to be included in the program is, due to print deadlines. please contact fallon dickson at (815) 790-0633 with any questions. thank you in advance for your participation and continued support of irtba events!
view more

health information
irtba annual meeting & holiday party shall adhere to applicable centers for disease control and prevention and illinois department of public health guidelines.



IRTBA members are reminded that the Board of Directors has enacted a policy concerning guests at IRTBA events. No elected official may attend an IRTBA event without prior approval of the Board of Directors. Agency staff continues to be welcome at events with advanced notice/registration. IRTBA events are for MEMBERS and PRE-APPROVED PROSPECTIVE MEMBER GUESTS ONLY. 

Illinois Department of Transportation
Illinois Tollway
Chicago Department of Transportation
Chicago Transit Authority
Chicago Department of Aviation
Cook County DOTH
DuPage County DOT
Kane County DOT
Lake County DOT
McHenry County DOT
Will County DOT





Brown and Brown of Illinois_logo

Milhouse_Logo (002)




Bluff City Materials, Inc.

Chicago Testing Laboratory, Inc.

Enterprise Fleet Management


LaFarge NA

Michael Baker International, Inc.

Singh & Associates, Inc.


T.Y Lin International Inc.

R.M. Chin & Associates, Inc.

Roland Machinery

Royal Crane Service

Vulcan Materials Co.

Contact: Events | E: Events@irtba.org | P: (630) 773-1220

500 Park Boulevard, Suite 1250
Itasca, Illinois 60143
Phone: (630) 773-1220
Fax: (630) 773-1231
Privacy Statement Terms Of Use
Copyright © 2022 IRTBA  Powered by eNOAH