Industry Technical Research Groups

Industry & Technical Research groups are comprised of various policy-driven committees as well as technical committees that provide specialized expertise to provide interpretation, recommendations, and knowledge exchange on the industry’s technical matters to individual stakeholders, state and local agencies, Association staff, or to the membership as a whole. 

Each committee is expected to produce an annual work plan, designed to develop initiatives and goals that will better achieve the IRTBA's Strategic Plan. A listing of committee representatives, as well as further information about each committee's work plan, mission, demands on time, and meeting materials are included on each individual committee webpage. These industry experts make up the following committees: 

Construction & Work Zone Safety
Design, Construction Research Committee (DCR)
Bridges Subcommittee
Contract Administration Subcommittee
Contract Plan Quality Subcommittee
Design-Build Subcommittee
Electrical Subcommittee
Industry Technology Subcommittee
Landscape & Erosion Control Subcommittee
Paving Subcommittee
Sewer & Water Subcommittee
Traffic Control Subcommittee
Utilities Subcommittee
Equal Opportunity Committee
IDOT Industry Policy Committee
Labor Relations Committee
Tollway Industry Policy Committee
Training & Education Committee (formerly Professional Services) 

Contact: Liz Hutnik-Carrero | Director of Communications | E: | P: (630) 626-3576

500 Park Boulevard, Suite 1250
Itasca, Illinois 60143
Phone: (630) 773-1220
Fax: (630) 773-1231
Privacy Statement Terms Of Use
Copyright © 2018 IRTBA  Powered by eNOAH