Portions of this page are for IRTBA Members Only--including the Committee member listing and access to meeting minutes. If you are viewing this error message, you are:

- a current IRTBA member and you need to click "Sign In" at the top of this page to gain your Members Only access;
- an IRTBA member who is signed in, but your membership has expired. Please click the "My Account" button at the top of this page to review your membership dues status;
- or, a non-member who does not have access to view content within the Members Only section of the IRTBA website. Please click here to learn more about joining our Association.

DCR-Industry Technology & Electronic Communications Subcommittee

Design, Construction Research Committees Universal Mission: The Design, Construction & Research Committee is comprised of 10 Subcommittees in various technical areas and shall be responsible for coordinating the interests of the Planning & Design Division of the Association with the general membership as a whole. This shall include knowledge transfer from the specialized expertise of that category of membership as well as activities that help promote the collaboration of all interests. These subcommittees shall be called upon to help resolve matters with agencies regarding design and proposed specifications. They shall provide the Association with the means to present a well-rounded position on construction matters in general. These subcommittees shall be responsible for providing interpretation and recommendations on the industry’s technical matters. Members and staff shall call upon the respective subcommittee to research and gain knowledge and understanding about such matters. It shall then provide that knowledge exchange to individual stakeholders, staff, or to the membership as a whole.

2018 Committee Members

Mr. Tim Bea
Chair Person
F.H. Paschen
5515 N. East River Road
Chicago, IL 60656
Mr. Jeff Kiedaisch
Vice Chair
Wight & Company
2500 North Frontage Road
Darien, IL 60561
Kachi Anyikwa
J.A. Watts, Inc.
940 W. Adams Street
Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60607
Bridget Barrett
AES Services, Inc.
111 S. Wacker Drive
Suite 3910
Chicago, IL 60606
Mr. John Brunner
Peter Baker & Son Co.
1349 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044
Mr. Ahmad Khaled El Khatib
Chicago Testing Laboratory, Inc.
30W114 Butterfield Road
Warrenville, IL 60555
Mr. Brian Johnson
K-Five Construction Corp.
999 Oakmont Plaza Drive
Suite 200
Westmont, IL 60559
Mr. George Keck
Collins Engineers, Inc.
123 N. Wacker Drive
Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60606
Jim Laskero
J.A. Watts, Inc.
940 W. Adams Street
Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60607
Miss Arielle Malinowski
RS&H, Inc.
2580 Foxfield Drive
Suite 301
Saint Charles, IL 60174
Joe Pitlik, PE
S.T.A.T.E. Testing, LLC
570 Rock Road
Unit K
East Dundee, IL 60118
Mr. Eric Rose
Thomas Engineering Group, LLC
238 South Kenilworth Avenue
Suite 100
Oak Park, IL 60302
Mr. Jeffrey L. Siegel
HNTB Corporation
1 S. Wacker Drive
Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60606
Lance Vinsel
Millennia Professional Services of IL Ltd.
2600 Warrenville Road
Suite 203
Downers Grove, IL 60515
Mr. Matt Washkowiak
Baxter & Woodman
8678 Ridgefield Road
Crystal Lake, IL 60012
Mr. Michael Sturino
Staff Representative
Illinois Road & Transportation Builders Assn.
500 Park Boulevard
Suite 1250
Itasca, IL 60143


500 Park Boulevard, Suite 1250
Itasca, Illinois 60143
Phone: (630) 773-1220
Fax: (630) 773-1231
Privacy Statement Terms Of Use
Copyright © 2019 IRTBA  Powered by eNOAH